Happy New Year 2023

January 01, 2023

2022 is coming to a close, so itā€™s time to reflect on what happened šŸ˜ƒ

It was February of 2020 when I started to study Web development due to layoffs at my working place, because of the coronavirus pandemic. I quickly progressed through it and at the same time, I started to study Front-end Development as well. As I was getting more confident with my knowledge and skills, I joined Netlify in the end of 2020 so Iā€™d start to build projects and practise all those things that I was learning.

Builds

As a result I started to pour tons of hours not only in building new projects but also developing my own website/portfolio and adding the new projects there. The changes from then till this day have been massive. This year I made 194 builds and my own website alone had 149 builds. Even though I donā€™t update my site(or any other project) a specific day in the week, apparently according with the data Friday is the most popular day for deploys

Frameworks

There are tons of frameworks out there and it seems that every day a new javascript framework or library appears. Even though learning React is part of my studies-curiculum, I havenā€™t progressed that much yet. However I often use simplier frameworks/libraries such as Astro, Bootstrap and Tailwind

@codealagreek

I realised that, when it comes to greek language, thereā€™s luck of Web-Development material or even if there are some videos, they are outdated or not about modern methods, tools etc.
So couple of months ago I decided to start a YouTube channel, named Code a la greek, where Iā€™m talking about front-end development in greek language.